2021 Toyota RAV4

What's New For the 2021 Toyota RAV4?

The Toyota RAV4 has three models: the standard gasoline-powered RAV4, RAV4 Hybrid, and a new model, the hybrid plug-in RAV4 Prime. The standard model doesn't see significant changes; however, the RAV4 Hybrid gets the XLE Premium mid-level trim.

2021 RAV4 Models, Trims, and Features

No matter what you're looking for, RAV4 have you covered. The standard RAV4 has six trims, the RAV4 Hybrid, five trims, and the new Prime model gets two trims. RAV4 trim levels are LE, XLE, XLE Premium, Adventure, TRD Off-Road, and Limited. All RAV4 models have you covered in the number of standard safety and driver-assistance features found in the Toyota Safety Sense 2.0 package.

Starting with the base LE trim level, you'll get LED headlights, a seven-inch touchscreen with Android Auto and Apple CarPlay integration. Next up, a power-adjustable driver's seat is included on the XLE trim, along with dual-zone climate control and keyless entry. You also get additional USB ports.

A sunroof, raised suspension system, and 19-inch wheels come with the XLE Premium. You can also find simulated leather on the interior. Adventure trim gets an 8-inch touchscreen, hill descent control, and taller roof rails. All-terrain tires and off-road suspension are added to the TRD Off-Road. Adding to the XLE Premium list of features, the Limited includes more chrome accents, a premium 11-speaker JBL audio system, and heated seats.

The Toyota RAV4 Hybrid's LE, XLE, the new for 2021, XLE Premium, XSE, and Limited trims, offer a fantastic array of features. Similar to the LE in the standard RAV4, the Hybrid LE trim offers 17-inch wheels, LED headlights, a 7-inch touchscreen with Android Auto, Apple CarPlay, and Alexa integration. The XLE includes projector-style LED headlights, fog lights, and a power-adjustable driver's seat.

The XLE Premium trim is new for 2021 on the Hybrid, and it includes a sunroof, leather-wrapped steering wheel, a power liftgate, and 18-inch wheels. Sporty-style car lovers would find the XSE trim exciting with its analog and digital instrument clusters, black-painted 18-inch wheels, a sport-tuned suspension, heated front seats, and two-tone paint with black trim. The top trim for the RAV4 Hybrid is the Limited. It eschews the sporty look of the XSE but keeps the premium features such as an 11-speaker JBL audio system, navigation system, and its chrome 18-inch wheels.

The RAV4 Prime's trims are the SE and XSE. The base SE trim includes a power liftgate, an 8-inch touchscreen with Android Auto and Apple CarPlay integration, and heated front seats. The XSE adds paddle shifters, a two-tone roof, interior ambient lighting, a sunroof, and a 9-inch touchscreen.

2021 Toyota RAV4 Interior

2021 Toyota RAV4 Horsepower

All three models of the RAV4 share the same 2.5L four-cylinder engine. The gasoline-powered variant gets 203 HP. The RAV4 Hybrid powertrain adds about 20 HP, and the Prime has even more power with a peak output of over 300 HP. An automatic transmission is standard on all trim levels, and you can get all-wheel drive for a drivetrain.

Toyota RAV4 Safety Features

All RAV4 models have a Safety Sense 2.0 package with forward-collision warning, lane-keep assist, lane departure warning, and automatic emergency braking with pedestrian detection. A panoramic parking camera is added to the top trims.

Visit Us in Decatur Today

Contact us today for more details on the 2021 Toyota RAV4 collection.

RAV4 Questions

Purchase prices do not include tax, title, license and $175.94 doc fee. Prices include the listed factory rebates, incentives. Pricing also includes dealer ads. Please verify all information. We are not responsible for typographical, technical, or misprint errors. Inventory is subject to prior sale. Contact us via phone or email for more details.