2022 Toyota RAV4 Exterior

What's New for the 2022 Toyota RAV4?

A couple of things are new for the RAV4, including the new design for headlamps which are on all models except the basic one. They added the new color Cavalry blue. They standardized the LED fog lamps for several trims as well.

2022 RAV4 Trims and Features

The trim levels start with the RAV4 LE, which is entry-level. It has the usual power windows and air conditioning options. It also has 17-inch steel wheels, LED exterior lights, and a 4.2-inch driver information display. The infotainment system starts at 7 inches, and you get the six-speaker audio system.

It also comes with the standard Android Auto and Apple CarPlay options.

On top of that, you have the Safety Sense 2.0, which has some driver aid systems as well as the forward collision warning.

The XLE trim has those mirrors with the turn signals right on them. It also adds driver aid systems like the blind-spot monitoring option. You also upgrade manual climate control to dual-zone auto control. This means it can set your vehicle in two zones that automatically maintain its temperatures.

Next, you get the XLE Premium trim. At this level, you start with a moonroof. This is the tilt-slide option with the powered operation. You also get the power liftgate which lets you open the gate with a single button. The upgrade additionally includes the leather-wrapped steering wheel for more comfortable driving, complete with voice commands and cruise control.

The RAV4 starts with an all-wheel-drive standard. You get the downhill assist option that automatically helps you keep a steady speed even when driving downhill.

The RAV4 TRD Off-Road gives you extra fog lights, a skid plate for the front, and power-folding mirrors that you can bring close in with a button.

For the RAV4 Limited, you now have heated seats for driving in all weather. The GPS navigation system is built-in, and you get front-read park assist.

2022 Toyota RAV4 Interior

2022 Toyota RAV4 Horsepower

The basic RAV4 vehicle has a 203 horsepower engine with an 8-speed auto transmission.

Toyota RAV4 Safety

Safety systems for the RAV4 depend on trim level, but options like auto emergency braking come standard. Other options can help you keep in your lane, check on your blind spot, and more.

Visit Us in Decatur Today

For more information, please contact us or visit us at our dealership today. We look forward to hearing from you.

RAV4 Questions

A little bit more about myself: