Toyota Land Cruiser  


Toyota celebrates over 60 years of the Land Cruiser, a name that's been a constant in Toyota's U.S. dealerships, with the release of the 2021 Toyota 200 Series Land Cruiser Heritage Edition. This stunning SUV will feature retro badging, more exterior outfits, and optional third-row seating. Two new colors are also added to the Heritage Edition, Blizzard Pearl and Midnight Black Metallic.

Off-Roading Machine

The Land Cruiser's history is as a tough off-roader, and the Heritage has several concessions for easy off-road use. It has 18-inch forged units of bronze-colored BBS aluminum wheels. The Kinetic Dynamic Suspension System (KDSS) hydraulically adjusts stabilizer bars that enhance off-road wheel articulation and on-road smoothness.

Hill Start Assist, Down Hill Assist Control, Off-Road Turn Assist, and CRAWL Control provide heightened off-road capabilities. Multi-Terrain Select enables the driver to match the wheel slip control to the driving conditions. The vehicle also features a Multi-Terrain Monitor that enables the driver to have 360-degree visibility on tight trails.

A Plethora of Interior Amenities

The 200 Series Land Cruiser continues to feature ventilated front seats, power moonroof, a heated steering wheel with a power tilt and telescoping, Smart Key keyless entry, and four-zone automatic climate control. The Heritage Edition also has a 9-inch touchscreen infotainment system with split-screen capability, which is paired with a premium 14-speaker JBL audio system with integrated navigation, Bluetooth connectivity, Qi wireless phone charging, satellite radio, Siri Eye-Free mode, and advanced voice recognition.

Powertrain Options

The Heritage Edition is powered by a 5.7-liter DOHC V8 engine that can produce up to 381 horsepower, and 401 lb-ft of torque. This is mated to an 8-speed Electronically Controlled Automatic Transmission with intelligence, which teams up with a full-time 4WD system featuring a Torsen limited-slip locking center differential.

Safety Features

The Land Cruiser has a full list of driver-assistance and safety features, including pedestrian detection warning, a Pre-Collision System, automatic emergency braking, Lane Departure Alert, Blind Spot Monitor, and Rear Cross-Traffic Alert.

Visit Crown Toyota for more information about the 200 Series Toyota Land Cruiser Heritage Edition.